Atarax Tablet - Uses, Side-effects, Reviews hindi/medical tips



AtaraxReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/21/2018)

RatedAtaraxfor AnxietyReport

I'm a 27 year old female in decent health who has experienced extremely high, borderline manic anxiety for as long as I can remember. I was prescribed Atarax in 25mg tablets and honestly? This is the best I've felt in years. I can sleep through the night again without waking up half a dozen times. It doesnt take me hours to fall asleep. I'm not constantly on edge and feeling like a tightly wound spring. The only slip was an anxiety attack I had at work (because I didn't take my meds beforehand), and taking one and giving it a few minutes to kick in helped me finish my shift. One of the best things I've ever been given byba doctor.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/25/2018)

RatedAtaraxfor UrticariaReport

had a bad case of urticaria that got better after taking atarax

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/29/2018)

RatedAtaraxfor PainReport

i had an allergic reaction to a shampoo and got a shot and prescribed predisome and atarax the prednisone worked great i was suprised how well atarax worked i take 25 mg every 4 hours as needed yes the first day the pills knocked me out but for 3 hour time frames on 2nd day i only needed 2 pills the whole day and only slept 2 hours each time on the 3rd day i felt like a million dollars. i have taken anxiety meds before but i never stayed on them as they just make me tired all the time and i know i need to be on anxiety meds om a constant worrier and have trouble sleeping. i can tell you after taking this im going to doctor to get a refill i am taking 1 25 mg before i go to bed at night i wake up feeling ready for the day

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/30/2018)

RatedAtaraxfor Atopic DermatitisReport

I was prescribed an Atarax generic (1- 25mg tab every 6 hrs.) while recovering from hip & shoulder surgeries following a fall. Developed severe itching/swelling of lower legs & feet after resuming allergy shots after missing two monthly doses. Got indigestion/heartburn-like symptoms with swelling of throat causing "dry heaves" and spitting up saliva and phlegm and resulting shakiness. Only able to go to sleep after this by sitting up as I thought I would choke otherwise. Will be reporting these side effects to my Allergist tomorrow! Beware of Atarax!!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/29/2018)

RatedAtaraxfor UrticariaReport

The intense itching stopped overnight and at last I was able to sleep again. Elocon and protopic creams along with ovelle emulsifying cream in shower used at same time all helped. Life changing!!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/8/2018)

RatedAtaraxfor AnxietyReport

I was prescribed Ararax 25mg for Anxiety. And it has helped sooo much. Starting to feel like my old self. I would encourage ppl to try it. It does make you sleepy so I recommend taking it at night.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/25/2018)

RatedAtaraxfor AnxietyReport

Am surprised at the low reviews for anxiety treatment. When I started taking 10 mg 2 to 3 times a day my constant panic stopped and I felt like myself for the first time in a long time. I think the sedative effect was what I needed because my anxiety had become a constantly nervous, high alert state which led me to nervous exhaustion. If your anxiety is not of that 'hyper' kind, this drug will probably make you feel rather numb. For me, it brings me back to my normal state.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/21/2017)

RatedAtaraxfor PruritusReport

I find this a miracle pill.....I take 1/2 of a 25mg pill (25 mg too much for me) 5' 98 lbs...I have severe itching from inhalers I take for COPD and Atarax solves the problem....A whole pill is too much for me......I used to spray my itching body parts with Benadryl to stop the severe itching, but this works better.....it also helps for sleeping, I now sleep longer, and my anxiety is better....so for me, it works great !!! I do not take it every night, just nights when i feel a bit edgy or itchy......

Report
4 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/8/2017)

RatedAtaraxfor Atopic DermatitisReport

This drug is crazy! I was given a rx from my dermatologist for my eczema and severely itchy skin. Each pill was 10mg each. My prescription says “take 3 every 4-8 hours”. This is literally impossible as I took 2 right before bed, and 15 mintutes into my movie I could not keep my eyes open. This pill knocks me out for 12/13 hours. If I set an alarm for my usual 8/9 hours, It is extremely hard to wake up and I feel like I have a hangover. I also have experienced the dry mouth side effect, unpleasant. It has pretty strange effects but my itchiness has stopped! Plus the small bit of anxiety I felt I had went away ( I feel like I worry less lol). I only take it at night and I really don’t know what my dermatologist was thinking!!!!!! Female 21. 5’10. 170lbs.atarax generic

Report
3 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/10/2017)

RatedAtaraxfor AnxietyReport

Been taking a low dose (10mg) for two weeks,about every other day for anxiety. Knocks me out every time and I am on such a low dose. I feel like a zombie for like 10 hours each time..dry mouth,dizzy and can't function to do much of anything and look forward to it wearing off each time. Took one at noon today,it's 730pm now. I was having panic due to a stressful situation and it made me tired as always but I feel almost panicky still regardless. Didn't work for panic for me at all. Now I'm still sooo tired,feel my heartbeat,which seems slow and can't do anything but lay down because I'm dizzy when I stand up. Didn't help high anxiety today at all. And no I don't take benzos. Just really hoped it would work for more than minor anxiety. Now I sit and wait for it to wear off,sigh. Uncomfortable.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 22 months ago (1/31/2017)

RatedAtaraxfor AnxietyReport

I was put on ten mgs of atarax for anxiety. Worst med i have ever been on. I can't sleep because of the dry mouth and when I do sleep i wake up if with the worst dry mouth and my anxiety is worst than ever. To the point of panic attacks. Would not recommend it.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 26 months ago (9/16/2016)

RatedAtaraxfor InsomniaReport

I'm a 28 year old male and have pretty extreme insomnia and general anxiety. I was prescribed to start off with two 50mg pills spaced apart 30 minutes. I took the first one and within 15-20 minutes my eyes started to get heavy and my senses seemed to slow down. After I took the second It was 10 minutes later I could not hold my eyes open any longer. DO NOT take this during the day if you do not know how it will affect you they are not kidding when they say that. I have very little recollection of even getting in bed to go to sleep. I slept for a solid 4 hours which is very difficult for me to do otherwise. The only downside is there is a pretty significant pill hangover as I call it. I have a slight migraine as others have pointed out and I feel quite sluggish and shaky. I can take that if it continues to work this effectively though. Overall I would recommend giving this medication a shot for sleeping issues and anxiety.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 26 months ago (9/14/2016)

RatedAtaraxfor InsomniaReport

I am prescribed 50 mg. as needed for insomnia and anxiety. It works very well as a compliment to Lexapro. I usually feel it's effect in less than 30 minutes. It's very calming and I sleep well. Gets a high score as a non-addictive alternative to benzos!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 30 months ago (5/20/2016)

RatedAtaraxfor InsomniaReport

Woke up with a terrible migraine the few nights I took this drug. The nights I didn't take, I didn't wake up with a migraine. This happened when I raised my dosage from 20 to 30 mg. didn't do a thing for my sleep, just caused horrible headaches.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 42 months ago (5/14/2015)

RatedAtaraxfor UrticariaReport

I used Hydroxyzine HCL 25 mg every 6 hours for hives and itching. It works like magic. I broke out in hives after eating green grapes or because my fabric softerner and have been breaking out for over 3 weeks. I have been breaking out randomly for 3 or 4 weeks now. Hopefully it will wear off.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 65 months ago (6/20/2013)

RatedAtaraxfor PruritusReport

I have been suffering from painfull itching which has gradually worsened over the years. I used to dread having, particularly a shower, as the running water seemed to strip my skin of all moisture. Taking a bath was only marginally better. Using specific bathing products didn't seem to alleviate the itching. Finally my doctor prescribed Atarax as it was recommended by the Practices skin specialist. My skin has been much better and I don't have to take it continually. Also helps me sleep better and without the heaviness of an actual sedative. I was prescribed up to 20mg but tend only to take 10mg.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 72 months ago (11/18/2012)

RatedAtaraxfor UrticariaReport

The drug treats hives very effectively. The drug also effectively sedates me. I sleep hours longer than normal after taking this drug. I haven't found an alternative that works better but really dislike the side effects. After I take the drug I cannot function.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 72 months ago (11/11/2012)

RatedAtaraxfor UrticariaReport

Hydroxyzine (Generic Atarax) 10 mg, once daily, when needed (PRN) for Hives, itching (urticaria) excellent results: reduces or eliminates hives; and does not make me sleepy; no side effects.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 83 months ago (12/11/2011)

RatedAtaraxfor AnxietyReport

KNOW HOW IT WILL REACT TO YOU. USE IT WHEN YOU SLEEP. DO NOT DRIVE OR ANYTHING BE IN BED.I HAD ITCHING, ON MOST ON MY BODY CAUSED FROM NERVES OR HIVES. ONLY HAD TO TAKE 2/3 OF ONE PILL. SO NOW I KNOW WHAT WAS WRONG AND I DO NO HAVE TO TAKE IT ALL THE TIME. TO ME IT WAS A POSITIVE MEDICINE,BUT EVERYONE IS DIFFERENT. SO BE ADVISED BY A GOOD DOCTOR BEFORE TAKING ANY MEDICINES.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 97 months ago (10/26/2010)

RatedAtaraxfor InsomniaReport

it seemed to work the oppisite made me stay awake

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Hydroxyzine Xanax Alternative Is it working Review

Atarax Reviews
Atarax Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Atarax Reviews pictures

Atarax Reviews recommendations
Atarax Reviews forecasting photo

Atarax Reviews foto
Atarax Reviews pictures

Atarax Reviews Atarax Reviews new images
Atarax Reviews new pics

picture Atarax Reviews
pics Atarax Reviews

Watch Atarax Reviews video
Watch Atarax Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Atarax Reviews, atarax-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Atarax Reviews, atarax-reviews/ , atarax-reviews/

Related News


27 Best Short Haircuts for Women: Hottest Short Hairstyles
11 Struggles All Night Shift Workers Understand
Fashion In Film: The Most Iconic Onscreen Looks
What Food Labels Really Mean
Strangers Fall in Love After Woman Sends Accidental Text Message
How to Tell If You Have Cool or Warm SkinUndertones
How to Get Rid of Brown Spots Using Home Remedies
How to Pack for the Pool
Knitted Dresses Trend: Ways of Wearing Knitted Dresses in Winter and Summer
How to Keep Your Sensitive Information Safe on the Computer
Two Simple Ways to Keep Your Headband inPlace
How to Make an Android Live Wallpaper
How To Choose And Apply Foundation



Date: 05.12.2018, 17:05 / Views: 34291