Latuda 2 Month Review + Update



LatudaReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (4/2/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

Latuda has been a life changer for me with my Bipolar Mania. My episodes diminished after about three weeks. The only side affect I've experienced is dry mouth

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/25/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

I've only been on Latuda for a few weeks, but it has changed my life. I went from being so tired and down that I could barely function to being incredibly productive and just... happy. Looking at negative reviews I am still scared that this might change at some point but I'm hoping not because this feels like the answer to a question I've struggled with for years. I've taken over 30 different antidepressants/antipsychotics and this is the only one that has ever worked 100% and without any side effects.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/20/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

I've been on this now for about 40 days. Just increased my doseage from 20mg to 40mg. It says to take with 350 cal of food but I usually do not eat when just I take it. It has decreased my appetite. So far I am happy with it.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/14/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

Dr prescribed this off label as an antidepressant add on. I don’t have bipolar. Only took 3 doses before had to stop. Severe back pain, muscle weakness, and fatigue. Spent 5 days on sofa in pain due to 3 days of treatment. My new psych dr says this drug has a bad side effect profile.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (12/2/2017)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

What works for someone may be disastrous for another I understand that. Having said that I have been on psychiatric medications for 20 years and I knew within 5 days of taking Latuda that I had found the one that was made for me. It has literally giving me my life back!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (11/21/2017)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

This is my second time taking Latuda for Major Depression with psychotic features. It really worked for me. I had nearly 2 years of remission after my first time taking it. I learned quickly that it must be taken in the evening/at night. If I take it in the morning, I get awful skin crawling, jitters, and intense anxiety for 2-4 hours straight. I take it with dinner then take 100mg of Trazodone and sleep like a baby. Together, they really control all of my Depressive and psychotic symptoms. Latuda has saved my life! Definitely recommend it, but take it later in the evening and with 350 calories.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/28/2017)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

I started on Latuda at 20mg a day then bumped it up to 40mg a day then to 60mg a day. i was not feeling much relief from the depression. it became a different type of depression. my doctor explained to me that it was my ADHD taking over since my bipolar symptoms were pretty under control. anyway, i upped to 80mg and the first day after that, i felt much better than i had in weeks. i also started adderall, tamazepam for sleep and xanax for occasional panic attacks. i don't really like the feeling of having to take four different medications, but at the same time i feel like myself again. these medications saved my life.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/25/2017)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for SchizophreniaReport

I've been on Latuda for 5 months. Side effects are horrible depression, blurred vision, restlessness, sexual side effects all negative, blood sugar Sky High, this is the worst I've ever felt in my life. I took this drug for my anxiety and depression and it has consistently worsened as my doctor has consistently upped my dosage. I'm going to demand it be stopped my very next visit as I can't stand this anymore. Terrible drug for me.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/9/2017)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

I took latuda for about 6 months. During that time I had side effects of constipation, uncontrollable muscle movement, and tremors. I was glad when I got off of it so the side effects would go away... but they never did …i have all the did effects and its been many of months since I stupid the me.. Although it could be worse, is very bothersome when the muscle in my jaw makes me bite my tongue and the inside of my mouth. I'm mad that I ever took this med!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/20/2017)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

Felt better the next day after taking it. No bad side effects. I was skeptical that something could work, after trial and error. Highly recommend give this a try.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/14/2017)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

Did not help depression with bipolar. Raised sugar level sky high. Now have to take diabetes medication. Caused involuntary facial expressions even after stopping medication. Don't take this medication!!#

Report
5 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/28/2017)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

I have OCD and Bipolar II, and I gotta say that this did wonders for me. My intrusive thoughts are gone, my rapid cycling is going away, and I'm actually energized enough to get through my day! 20 mg of Latuda. 10/10 would recommend. Latuda literally saved my life.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 22 months ago (1/30/2017)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for SchizophreniaReport

i took 40mg for months, it gave me un tollerable hot mania,, and extreme discomfort. at times, i felt, like, i had been seriously poisoned. i liken it to narl gass, that is how bad it felt. at times a felt like i would have a heart attack,

Report
5 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (1/1/2017)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

It started off with depression which then made me have a nervous breakdown. I experience acute psychosis and I was sectioned for 28 days. It was the worst experience of my life. I was then put on 74mg of lurasidone. It was the best decision of my life. I am happy again enjoying life and I am able to work again. I do not feel depressed at all or even an ounce of low mood. I started the meds in Febuary 2019-October 2019. I have been off the medication for 3 months and I am doing great my mood is stabile and I am on no medication. I came off cold turkey which I wouldn't recommend but I didnt have any withdrawal symptoms. I would defo recommend this medication. I didnt have any side effects except for abit of restlessness at night.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (12/11/2016)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

Ive been on so many different meds this year about 15 to be exact and honestly i dont even know what works anymore and i dont even know if latuda works.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 24 months ago (12/2/2016)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

I really like my latuda. It was given to me in the psych hospital after a suicide attempt. I take 40 mg. Ive been on it 6 months. I havent felt this good in years. I'm sleeping better, yet I've been waking up better. I have energy now to go about my day. An odd side effect that I've come to enjoy is that I don't pee nearly as often as I used to. Other side effects I'm getting is not menstruating, dead sex drive, some aggitation and dopeyness. But it has helped my depression and mood swings associated with borderline personality disorder and bipolar.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 24 months ago (11/28/2016)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

First, I want to say that everyone should take these reviews with a grain of salt because every medication affects everyone differently. What might make on person feel great might make another person severely manic or severely depressed. This, however, is my experience. I've been taking Latuda for a year after Zoloft made me lose my marbles (seriously, Zoloft made it abundantly clear to everyone and their mother that my depression was not at all unipolar--never take it if you think for even a moment you might be on the bipolar spectrum). Anyway, I started on 20 mg with little to know side effects; I was still mildly manic because of the huge dose of Zoloft I was tapering off of, but no longer incredibly dysphoric. My dose was raise to 40 mg and immediately I started to notice the akathisia and vomiting. If I didn't eat enough with Latuda (even well over 350 calories) I'd vomit, if I drank I'd vomit, sometimes I'd just vomit for no reason at all. The akathisa was a thousand times worse. There was a point when I almost stopped taking the medicine altogether because I just couldn't take it. There's no describing it if you've never felt it. Cogentin didn't work, nor did klonopin, nor b

Report
5 Stars
Posted 24 months ago (11/18/2016)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for SchizophreniaReport

Latuda changed my life for the better. The very best med for BP depression or any Bi polar med i have ever taken with no unwanted side effects. It literally changed my life

Report
5 Stars
Posted 24 months ago (11/12/2016)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for SchizophreniaReport

Bipolar depression. Miracle drug. Well being that I haven't experienced for many years.. horrible symptoms prior. Happiness..... very costly and I have high end insurance. 0.00 co pay for 30 pills... it's worth it. Best med I have ever taken in my entire bipolar life.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/25/2016)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

It has so far been very effective in controlling my depressive episodes and the only side effect I've had is minor weight gain. Roughly 8 lbs or so

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Latuda 2 week med review

Latuda Reviews
Latuda Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Latuda Reviews pictures

Latuda Reviews recommend
Latuda Reviews forecasting photo

Latuda Reviews pics
Latuda Reviews pictures

Latuda Reviews Latuda Reviews new picture
Latuda Reviews new pictures

images Latuda Reviews
pics Latuda Reviews

Watch Latuda Reviews video
Watch Latuda Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Latuda Reviews, latuda-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Latuda Reviews, latuda-reviews/ , latuda-reviews/

Related News


How to Get the Most Comfortable Airline Seat
Can Birth Control Pills Cause Weight Loss
How to Use Magic Formula Investing to Beat The Market
How to Run a Faster Marathon
Tag: natural hair
One amazing photo with Trump and NATO leaders says it all
How to Stop Ringing in Ears
Its about getting away from the processed foods
What Its Like to Have 10 Pounds of Excess Skin Removed
How to Make Brownie Pizza
How to Buy a San Francisco Muni Pass



Date: 12.12.2018, 15:16 / Views: 42295