Trazodone review.



TrazodoneReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/16/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for DepressionReport

This drug essentially saved my life, I was severely depressed and ended up in a Psych Ward, the psychiatrist there diagnosed me with major depressive disorder and general anxiety disorder, he subsequently prescribed me trazadone. I went from not being able to get of my bed for months to being out and about on this medication, I did a complete 180, this drug quite literally made my life worth living again. I have learned to live with the side effects, although I don’t have many, the most notable is constant numbness in my thigh and profuse sweating. Only once has this given me a massive erection that was quite painful.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/15/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for InsomniaReport

I’ve been taking trazodone for sleep... i take between 75-150mg/night. It helps me fall asleep but no matter what time I go to bed I wake up at 3am on the dot. It gives me horrible night sweats and I wake up soaked and freezing every.single.night. The next day I feel like I’m in a fog and almost ALWAYS have to take a 1.5-2 hour nap in the afternoon which is no way for an adult who is trying to get back into the workforce to live. I finally bit the bullet and splurged on CBD oil in hopes that it will give me better, more natural results than this!

Report
2 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/12/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for DepressionReport

Took Trazodone for sleep problems and to help with nightmares. Woke up after horrible nightmares, and had 3 separate nightmares. Felt dizzy and had stomach pain. Also woke up with horrible leg pain. I only took 1 night so far, but I feel soo sleepy today I can't function.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/9/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for InsomniaReport

I’ve taken Trazodone for many years. I was in it for five years, got off, and have now been on it for ten. It is a godsend. I’m asleep within twenty minutes and actually feel rested when I awake. There are no side effects. The typical sleep mess were ineffective for me, and addictive. Wonder drug...highly recommend.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/29/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for InsomniaReport

I started on 50mg for a week then 200mg for a week but because they didn't work my Dr increased it 150mg. I also take morphine as i have fibromyalgia so my pain is horrendous and sleep is none existent. OMG!!! After taking 100mg for 3 days the side effects (which I have most of them) are excruciating. First thing in the morning I don't no whether to sit on the toilet and about an hr after taking at nite the stomach cramps are unbearable!! If you seriously value your health don't take these!! I dread to think wot these medications are doing to my insides.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/25/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for AnxietyReport

My Dr. prescribed this medication a month ago as he could see I was extremely stressed. I have Lupus, Psoriatic Arthritis, plus other chronic illnesses. I hadn't been able to sleep as I hadn't been able to sleep die to the streets and anxiety and depression. It's all a crazy circle! I started feeling the results of this medication a couple of weeks ago and I feel great for the first time in a long time. I'm sleeping better. So far no side effects except the dry mouth but I drink alot of water,bi haven't got my appetite back yet but I hope that changes soon.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (7/6/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for SedationReport

I have been on 100 mg of trazodone for about 6 to 7 years and it along with a 1 mg klonopin I always stay asleep all night, but if I have had a manic episode I usually will only stay asleep from 3 to 5 hours at a time, but it’s a great drug with no side effects.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (7/5/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for DepressionReport

Im 21 years old and took this for depression/insomnia along with Zoloft. I took 100mgs last night and today Im feeling worse than I have ever felt.PLEASE DONT TAKE THIS DRUG! I felt like I was dying and I can take alot. Sweats, threw up 5 times this morning, groggy, irritable, and massive headaches where I can't leave a dark room. Depression has gotten alot worse from being this sick. Take Benadryl or CBD oil instead to sleep! THIS IS POISON! They should not put people on this drug for any reason..doesn't even work and the side effects are hell.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/23/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for InsomniaReport

I was prescribed this drug recently. After 3 consecutive doses and experiencing the same side effects, I will never take this drug again. I have spent the following 3 mornings with severe diarrhea, terrible stomachache, nausea, dizziness, dry mouth, and general body aches. These symptoms have lasted approximately 4 hours from waking up.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/18/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for InsomniaReport

The. Worst. I experienced dizziness, blurred vision, tingling, nausea, confusion and lethargy. I will never take this again!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/10/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for InsomniaReport

I have terrible insomnia and was only sleeping 2-3 hours a night. I refused to take Ambien or Lunesta etc because I was scared of the side effects, so my doctor prescribed me Trazodone. This medication has done wonders for my insomnia. It took a couple of nights to get the dose right, but when I did I am sleeping 7-8 hours a night.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/9/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for AnxietyReport

I have had two brain injuries and hypertensive and a little high blood sugar and this stuff did terrible things to me. ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! IT IS GARBAGE!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/17/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for DepressionReport

Im suffering from depression for past 15 years and doctors prescribed every anti deppression. I got little bit better but for past few years my have had slleping problems. I would fall sleep and wake up few times a night. My sleep wasnt deep enough. I would wake up with every little noise and my anxity, panic attacks also was very bad. Dr. Prescribed taradezon and said that i would sleep better. Dr. Was right. I sleep better. My sleep is deapper and i sleep all through night. My anxiety is better and im calmer. Taradazon is a very very good medication.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/16/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for InsomniaReport

It’s been great for insomnia. I started taking 50mg right away. Never really had any problems with it, felt really happy for no reason. I can see why it’s an anti-depressant... the only problem I have with is my memory lose. There was a point where I couldn’t remember where I parked my car, not to mention basic information like names. I stopped taking it for two weeks because of finals. Now I’m back, and everything is fine. I’m taking natural cognitive enhancers to see if this will combat the memory lose.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/16/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for InsomniaReport

I started 50-100mg trazodone for insomnia and it worked great with no side effects. When I ran out and didn’t refill it, I noticed some mood changes. When I went back on it I realized it was stabilizing my mood weather anxiety depression or bad. So I’ve been taking it for about three years for sleep and mood stability. It’s a wonder drug for me

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/12/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for AnxietyReport

Very helpful for my anxiety. I've been struggling with sever anxiety 247 for the past several months. Took half of a 50mg tablet for last night and woke up feeling 100% better today! I took the other half around noon today and still feeling awesome...

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/5/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for InsomniaReport

I have taken Trazodone for many years. I have problems with insomnia due to excruciating a back pain, (causation unknown). I am beginning to believe that my utilization of 450mgs of Trazodone is causing my excruciating back pain. It did work well for me for a number of years when I was taking lower doses but not any more. It no longer helps me to sleep. I need to start tapering off of it to discern if my back pain is being caused from taking Trazodone. I have read that the withdrawal can be difficult, so, I will have to taper off very slowly. I woke up today, Saturday, May 5, 2019 with very severe back pain. I do not know if I can recommend that people use it. Some people have great results with it. I would encourage people to stay at a low dose of 50mgs and never increase it.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/2/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for AnxietyReport

Dr prescribed Traz, started at 25mg half pills, seemed ok, then I started on a full tab @50mgs. I ended up in the emergency room twice in 3 days because I could not stop vomiting, and I mean retching. I lost 14 lbs in the course of four days.....Headache, body aches, weepiness, lethargy, GI issues, I’d block up and blow loose, violently, horrifying. Dr’s tested me for every known thing, viral, food poisoning, ultrasounds X-rays blood......everything, and they just keep saying it’s probably the trazadone. Soon as I stopped taking it the sky’s cleared and the flowers bloomed and it was like I had come back from deaths door, and that’s as serious as I mean it.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/28/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for InsomniaReport

This drug had me up all night heart racing‚ awake and terrible in and out of consciousness. Never taking again

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/23/2018)

RatedTrazodone (Oleptro)for InsomniaReport

The side effects were horrible. And trying to come off of Trazodone is a nightmare. My doctor never mentioned this to me or I never would have started.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Trazodone for Insomnia Pt 1: How it Works, Side Effects

Trazodone Reviews
Trazodone Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Trazodone Reviews pictures

Trazodone Reviews forecast
Trazodone Reviews forecast photo

Trazodone Reviews images
Trazodone Reviews picture

Trazodone Reviews Trazodone Reviews new images
Trazodone Reviews new foto

pictures Trazodone Reviews
foto Trazodone Reviews

Watch Trazodone Reviews video
Watch Trazodone Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Trazodone Reviews, trazodone-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Trazodone Reviews, trazodone-reviews/ , trazodone-reviews/

Related News


It’s Easier for Single Women to Orgasm, Says a NewStudy
How to Roll a Marijuana Joint
MORE: Wait, What Some Models Are Pulling Out Their Teeth To Look Thinner
Why Unnecessary C-sections Do More Harm Than Good
Gluten-Free Is Good for Bones
Why Hundreds of People Want to Work at a Restaurant That Doesnt Allow Tips
Creatures of the Wind FallWinter 2013-2014 RTW – New York Fashion Week
Anne Hathaway Dyes Hair Brunette
11 Unreal Movie and TV Splurges in Pop Culture History
Champion Athlete’s Greatest Challenge: Deep Vein Thrombosis



Date: 10.12.2018, 12:02 / Views: 32285