Why I love Zoloft



ZoloftReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/18/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for Chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS; CFIDS; M.E.)Report

This medication saved my life. I was suicidal, had a plan, in therapy for years and tried multiple meds which included celexa, lexapro, topomax, trintellix, zyprexa, Prozac, Wellbutrin and buspar. None of them made me feel much better and I had allergic reactions and side effects to most. This med was literally my last hope. I do feel I could use an increase as I have felt more anxious lately but I have suffered unexpected losses and had a rough year. All and all I am satisfied and have been on this medicine for More than two years.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/17/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for Social Anxiety DisorderReport

I started a new job and all of a sudden just felt so anxious all of the time. I am good at my job but was always self sabotaging. It was driving me crazy! So one day it sent me into a full fledged panic attack after a winery day with friends. So after 3 days of on edge anxiety i went to my primary care and she suggested zoloft. I started on 25 mg and increased to 50 mg after a month. I've been taking for almost 3 months now and its been a game changer. I feel so much better! I had some side effects with foggy brain and diarrhea but for the most part that has gone.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/16/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for AnxietyReport

This drug has had serious long term effects for me. I was put on 150mg of Zoloft as a troubled young adult, and have since been weaned off the medication because a new doctor felt I didn't need it. During withdrawal, I experienced muscle cramps, brain shocks, panic and restless leg syndrome. It was hell! It has been 2 years, and I still have restless leg syndrome from it! I'm not saying it will happen to everyone, but hopefully my experience will help someone else not have to go through those withdrawals or the long term effects of restless leg syndrome.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/15/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

I took Zoloft for 6 months starting at 25mg the first month and then 50mg the last five. At first I had an upset stomach and I felt very energized, however, when I upped my dose I began to have severe chest tightness and anxious thoughts. I talked to my doctor and they said to give it some time, but my worsened anxiety never went away. The last two months of the medication I began having serious suicidal ideation and emotional mood swings where I would cry for hours on end. If anything it made my anxious thoughts effect me worse, to a point where I had physical irritation of my brain. After getting off Zoloft for one day I felt immediately better. My doctor gave me Lexapro, and so far the drug has almost cured me.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/14/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

Zoloft has helped me so much, and I want to write this because when I was starting I saw all those negative reviews and felt hopeless. I’m here to tell people there is hope , this medicine changed my life! I went from not being able to leave the house and a horrible state of Derealization to living a normal life! Keep going and hold on because it does get better !!!!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/13/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for Chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS; CFIDS; M.E.)Report

I began taking Zoloft while pregnant due to extreme anxiety & OCD. I was absolutely terrified as I had never taken a medication before. It was initially rough & took a few weeks to actually ease my anxiety & obsessive thoughts. I increased from 25mg to 50mg & was able to function again. I still have anxiety but the medication definitely helps me to handle my feelings. I know I could increase & that would address the lingering anxiety but I’m comfortable at 50mg. It definitely helped me to get out of a very difficult dark period of anxiety. I’m glad I decided to take it.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/11/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for Chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS; CFIDS; M.E.)Report

This medication is puzzling to review. The first week I took it I was on 50 mg. I felt great from the first moment I took it. But honestly since then I am having doubts. I am in my eighth week and honestly don't feel the same way I did before. The side effects were okay. It sometimes makes me feel a little irritable and edgy. Sometimes I do feel good but those moments are fleeting. Again, I haven't nearly reached the two month mark. I am keeping hope alive somewhat.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/9/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

Zoloft is amazing! I’m 39 years old and have had anxiety as long as I can remember. I’ve never wanted to try meds until my Psychilogist convinced me to try a small dose. I’ve been in 50mg a day for 8 months and I have never felt better. I can’t even describe how good it feels to not live in constant worry day after day. I didn’t realize how bad I was until I started to feel “normal.” The side effects for the first couple weeks were pretty bad but I still went to work and was able to function. I had no appetite what so ever, tired, a couple panic attacks and some headaches. Around 2 weeks all the side effects stopped and I feel great! I know not every drug works for everyone but I would encourage anyone with anxiety to at least give a try and try to make it through the side effects.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/9/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for Chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS; CFIDS; M.E.)Report

I had horrible anxiety, panic attacks, phobia, dizzy, fearful, and suicidal. It was uncomfortable the first week I took it but I was already uncomfortable. After four weeks I feel like myself again. It saved my life.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/9/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for Social Anxiety DisorderReport

About a month ago, I stopped my lexapro, as it was no longer working for me. I switched over to Zoloft ot see if it would help my anxiety and pretty intense depression, but it ended up just making everything worse. I started on 25mg and the first three days I had intense dizziness, and would continue to lose balance. I found taking it on an empty stomach was the cause so I started eating with it and my symptoms improved. A week or two went by and my dosage was upped 50mg and I noticed my legs seemed to get more bouncy. A few days later I noticed my hands starting to go. I have been on this dosage for about 2 weeks now, and my hands are constantly shaking, extremely bad, I wake up with night sweats, mood swings, and occasional suicidal thoughts. This medicine is definitely not for me at all.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/8/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for DepressionReport

Side effects were terrible the first 3 weeks. Felt nauseous, fatigue, migraines. Been on them for three months now. It's helped alot with my anxiety but not so much with the depression. I feel emotionless when I'm on them and when I'm not on them I feel deeply depressed. It has severely affected my sex drive. :( I am currently unable to have an orgasm and masturbate. That's the only problem I have with the meds, the low sex drive and the fact that it makes me feel empty instead of happy.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (11/4/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for DepressionReport

I just want to post this so no one else has to go through this. I have neuropathy and debilitating back diseases and Zoloft made my neuropathy 50 times worse. I was only on 25 mg. My feet were ice cold or zinging with pain for the entire whopping 3 days that I was on it and I had to increase my pain killers, of which I have a finite amount due to this supposed opiate epidemic, and even those only took some of the pain away. on a normal day when I am not on Zoloft my neuropathy is not an issue. My feet usually feel fine the worst that will happen is I wake up with two numb fingers. Additionally, I felt heart palpitations my heart was racing my mind would get these waves of weird weird feelings and absolutely no appetite. I know many reviewers have said that these side effects will pass with time but there was no way I could wait for that. The neuropathic pain was so strong I had to immediately stop taking it so if you happen to have neuropathy I would double check with your doctor first. It seems to affect something in your nerve system. Good luck to everybody I hope you find something that works for you and if not keep trying there's got to be something that helps us.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/30/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for AnxietyReport

This experience so far has been alright. I’m on 50mgs of Zoloft. The first day I took it, I was SUPER energized. I ran my day off of 4 hours of sleep. The side effects did decrease by day 3. I woke up Day 3 with an upset stomach, but day 5 seems fine. I’m back to my normal self. I seem to be able to shower alone again and I don’t have thoughts of people sneaking in my house to kill me. My old medication made me have suicidal thoughts and made me have really bad headaches.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/30/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for AnxietyReport

Have been on 50mg for 2 months now- feel fine. No anxiety. Less outbursts of stress. Still have feelings and emotions just not swinging. It did take about 48 hours to get all together. At first it was like my head was in a fog but I was still having anxiety in my chest- it was weird. After 48 hours I was good.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/30/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for DepressionReport

side effects went away after a few weeks mostly sweating and feeling light headed. virtually removed all negative thinking and downward thought spiral. allow about a month for full effects. highly effective and recommended.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/28/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

I have been taking this drug for week to treat anxiety, side effects lasted 4 days which included increased anxiety, the side effects are starting to settle down and the door to anxiety is starting to close....... the way I see it is that they use this drug to treat ptsd surely it will fix my anxiety over starting a new job.....hopefully back to normal in the new year firing on all cylinders

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/28/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for DepressionReport

This drug is the epitome of infernal suffering .It comprises every systems of the body.No sleep for weeks .Water retention,puffy and swallow face and throat. Depersonalization as well.It mess with my mind and body extremely.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/28/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for Panic DisorderReport

Wretched. Awful first-week gut problems along with emotional numbness. The thing it was supposed to treat -- GAD and panic attack - failed miserably. Tapered off it as soon as possible. I can't warn people off this drug enough.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/28/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for DepressionReport

75 milligrams makes me feel so happy. It's rough starting out on it, but give it 2 months and you'll feel amazing.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/26/2018)

RatedZoloft (Sertraline)for Obsessive Compulsive DisorderReport

Hi, so I just want to note that every anti depressant drug is different and some work for some people and some don't. Also, you should allow 2 weeks for it to work. Its normal for your anxiety and depression to increase the first few days as your body doesn't know what the substance is you're giving it. Im not professional at all but this information helped me persist with this drug and once the initial stage is over (for me day 6) it will start to get better. I suffer with obsessive thinking OCD and generalised anxiety disorder. I feel much more calm and collected and feel comfortable to apply the techniques I've learnt over the years. Great drug and works well for my OCD.

Report
1 of 62

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: 7 Most Common Side Effects of Zoloft / Sertraline

Zoloft Reviews
Zoloft Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Zoloft Reviews pictures

Zoloft Reviews forecasting
Zoloft Reviews forecast photo

Zoloft Reviews pics
Zoloft Reviews picture

Zoloft Reviews Zoloft Reviews new foto
Zoloft Reviews new images

pics Zoloft Reviews
foto Zoloft Reviews

Watch Zoloft Reviews video
Watch Zoloft Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Zoloft Reviews, zoloft-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Zoloft Reviews, zoloft-reviews/ , zoloft-reviews/

Related News


How to remove pimple marks overnight
How to Decorate Your Graduation Cap
Potato Latkes: 20 Healthier Recipe Twists on Potato Latkes
How to Tell If a Guy Cares
David Koma launches Topshop capsule collection
10 Tooth-Whitening Myths You Keep Buying Into
Deep-dish pizza and burgers soon available on United flights
50 Millennium Falcon Tattoo Designs For Men – Star Wars Ideas
Timeless Updos You Will Definitely Want To Pull Off
How to Give a Feedback Sandwich



Date: 05.12.2018, 18:17 / Views: 74341